Yahoo!® 360° BETA is closing!

I received an email from yahoo today! This is what it said...

Yahoo!® 360° BETA


Dear Yahoo! 360° customer,

Ðể đọc bằng tiếng Việt, xin vui lòng nhấp vào đường link cuối trang.

On July 13, 2009, Yahoo! 360° will be closing and your new profile on Yahoo! will become the place where you connect with the people who matter to you most. With only fourteen days remaining, it’s important for you to save any information you'd like to keep, and begin transferring your blog to your new profile. Anything not saved from your Yahoo! 360° account before July 13, 2009, will no longer be accessible. Here are some details to guide you through the transition.

What you need to move to your new profile
Your 360° information will not be automatically transferred to your new profile on Yahoo!. To move your profile photo, nickname, and any personal status messages, you'll need to first save or download them before July 13, 2009. Once you've saved this information, you can later upload it to your new profile. Be sure to head over to your new profile soon so you can make it look just the way you want.

What to do with your blog
Be sure to take your blog with you as part of this transition process. To help, we've built a blogging tool for you in your new profile on Yahoo!. We've made the move easy; it takes just one click to take your posts with you. If you'd prefer to take your blog to a different website instead, you can download an archive of your posts and transfer them to your new blog space. Click here to read more about your blogging options.

Some content will not be supported in your new profile
Please note that your new profile will not allow mature content. Also, you will not be able to take the following with you to your new profile: your 360° inbox, testimonials, friend categories, local reviews, RSS feeds, tags, or custom theme. If you want to retain any of this material, we strongly recommend that you return to your pages and download it before July 13, 2009.

Your privacy settings are retained
Your privacy is important to us. Both your new profile and your blog contents will be set to "private". This means unless you change the setting, you will be the only one able to see your profile.

To help you through this transition, we've compiled a list of the most frequently asked questions and resources here.


Thank you for using Yahoo! 360°. We look forward to seeing you in your new profile on Yahoo!.

The Yahoo! Profile Team


Years ago I also received a letter from them saying that I need to import my photos from photos.yahoo.com to other photo sharing sites because they are going to shutdown Yahoo! photos. Hmmm... Im already having doubts in using there other sites the next time.